According to the Virginian Code §§ 46.2-894, 46.2-895, 46.2-896 and 46.2-897, the hit and run laws in Virginia are very strict, and the individuals who are convicted of the offense must hire the Loudoun Virginia hit and run lawyer for the case. There are many Virginian drivers who do not understand the duties that are imposed by the laws of the states especially when your vehicle is involved with the major accident with another vehicle that is unoccupied or the occupied. The Department of the Motor vehicle is required to suspend the license of the driver who is convicted of the felony in the hit and run case for the one-year period.
The State law requires the individuals to stop as close to the place of the accident as possible without disturbing the traffic and reporting your name, the license of the number of the driver’s and the registration number of the vehicle in the State. The individuals who are convicted of the hit and run offense should immediately hire the Loudoun Virginia hit and run lawyer for their case to make their case strong. They will fight your case on your behalf, and the results of the case are dependent on the severity of the accident. The individuals who are caught for the hit and run case is required to provide the support to the injured person in the accident which includes taking the injure person to the hospital if the medical treatment seems to be needed for that individual. If the person who is caught of hit and run case was found to be driving under the influence of alcohol or any other substance, then there are the chances of serve punishments for the individual.
The Loudoun Virginia hit and run lawyer will tell you if it is included in the class 5 felony or not. It is included in class 5 felony only if the accident results in the death or injury of the person and if the accident results in the damage of the property, then the fine of $1000 is charged on that individual. It is considered as the class 1 misdemeanor if the accident results in the property damage of less than $1000.
There are many law firms responsive to the clients and providE them with the better solutions for getting out of the case as soon as possible. It should be kept in mind that the lawyers who are hired for your case are experienced enough and have the degree in law from the reputable university. The skills of the Loudoun Virginia hit and run lawyer will play an important part in making your case strong and getting out of the case as soon as possible.
According to Code of Virginia §46.2-895 and § 46.2-897, of the passengers in the car are of 16 years of age and above that places a large responsibility on the drivers to submit the report within the 24 hours of the accident. The failure to do this can results the passenger with the Class 6 felony, class 4 or class 1 misdemeanor depending on the situation and the severity of the situation.